Changes to CooperWrightReeds.com policies

December 11, 2009

I sent this out today. It’s a bit sad I have to do this, but I just can’t keep my current waiting list the way it is.

Dear Reed Client,

If you are receiving this, it is because you currently have an order in with me, or have ordered with me recently.

First of all, I want to thank you for your business and support. I will be going into my third year of business next year and the business has already outgrown me by far, and I only wish I could find a good assistant to bring on board with me in order to speed things up!

This year I have seen my reed waiting times go from a consistent 2 week waiting period, to the current 6-week waiting period it is today. This list varies in time accordingly to the season, but the period hasn’t dipped below 3 weeks since the summer.

Having said this, I find myself needing to make policy changes in order to keep my own sanity, and to ensure reasonable delivery times to regular customers.

Starting in 2010, subscriptions will be available and require a 3 month commitment. The subscription policies are as follows:

  1. Payment will be due on the 1st of the month (with a 3 day grace period). I will send out an electronic invoice via paypal the week before.
  2. All pro subscription reeds will be customizable as they currently are
  3. All reeds will be unconditionally guaranteed as they currently are
  4. All reeds will be shipped out by a certain date negotiated with the client. This date will be guaranteed, or you will receive an extra reed(s).
  5. All subscription pro reeds will receive a $2/reed discount off the website price. All subscription student reeds will receive a $1/reed discount off the website price.
  6. All subscriptions are monthly, and have a minimum order of one reed a month.
  7. Any client may start a subscription any time of the year, so if you’re not interested in subscribing now, you can certainly wait and make a decision down later on down the line.

The final change to the reed business is that I will be capping the amount of reeds I sell every month. Whatever number of reeds are not sold through subscription will then be sold to non-subscription orders. This means that non-subscription orders will no longer be guaranteed to be in stock, and will be on a “first come, first serve” basis. Furthermore, non-subscription orders will no longer be customizable.

I have decided on this policy in order to ensure reasonable delivery times, and to reward returning customers.

If you have any questions, complaints, or concerns, please feel free to correspond with me. Since I’m new to these policies and I’m sure they will need a bit of tweaking as I go along, I will be happy to help clarify anything that seems vague.


Best of wishes,

Cooper Wright
cooperwrightreeds.com
cooperwrightreeds.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

